Small On Space, Short On Time…

Sunday 31st –

Time to go to church.

The morning was a riddle of “who’s in the bathroom, who isn’t, who’s eating, who’s making food, who’s coffee is this one, I think it’s mine ???”

One bathroom for four people and one bedroom in the kitchen may be a slight inconvenience but luckily there’s plenty of time to get ready since church doesn’t start till 11:30.  

 
After the service it was time to introduce a few folks to J+P and then go back to the cottage to fix the issue of near starvation faced by two of us. Chips were snacked on to appease hunger while I made us all a meal.
Waffle fries, dill carrots, fried mushrooms and stuffed, lunch meat style ribeye rolls. 

 

By that time it was already 5:30 so Pro had packing to finish up and I had notes and goodies to prepare to send back with her.

Pro and I had a momentary lapse of our normally perfect behaviour and fell into a state of odd voices, laughter, pathetic accents and unique conversation.
Josh was showering so Mike was left by himself to watch from the corner.
He hasn’t been around us acting this way much, so he finds it hard to feel safe just yet.
It’ll come after enough exposure 😁

Everything being finished and ready for the next day meant only one thing.
Time to watch Zorro😏

Break out the chips, dip and popcorn.
Plop a pillow on the floor to sit on while swapping back rubs and settle in to start the show.
Mike had never seen Zorro so Pro and I felt like it was our duty to introduce them.
It was an enjoyable experience πŸ˜„

Author: jessicapeters95

Hello humans 😊 This is where you learn about me I suppose, though anyone reading this right now most likely knows all the boring details ;) I am Jessica Rose Peters-Hagenouw. (Always thought I'd be able to pronounce my married name but hey, life doesn't go as we plan.) June 11, 1995, tis the day Robert and Bonnie Peters received the most adorable, amazing, wonderful, surprise 3rd child they could have dreamed of. Speaking of being the third child, I have an older brother and an older sister. Both of whom are married and have wee little families of their own, making 'Aunty Jess' another name I go by. I grew up and have lived all of my years up till November 2015 in Saskatchewan, Canada. Making summers that are extremely short and winters that never end, vast open spaces, northern lights, unthinkable amounts of mosquitoes, lakes, forests and people waving to you on the grid road all different things that mean = Home. But Home is not where I'll be for some time. My husband is a Dutchman, living in Europe. Therefore I too have been living in Europe for the last few months. The reason I started this little blog/journal/writing thing, is to document a bit of my "whole new world," for those at home who wont be awake at 3:00 am wanting to hear about how I couldn't find flour at the grocery store. Thanks for stopping by and taking a peek into my little life 😊

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: